Upcoming Online Workshops 2023:

1. Blooming Beautiful – Heart of a Pomegranate

3 pm – 7 pm, GMT, (10 am – 2 pm, EST and 7 am – 11 am PDT) 8 hrs

2. Blooming Beautiful – Crocus

3 pm – 7 pm, GMT, (10 am – 2 pm, EST and 7 am – 11 am PDT) 8 hrs

If you’d like to join my next online adventure- to paint –

Blooming Beautiful – Heart of a Pomegranate

Thursday and Friday, January 12 and 13, 2023

3 pm – 7 pm, GMT, ( 11am – 3 pm, EST, and 8 am – 12 noon PDT) 8 hrs

Cost:Euro 165 To Register: Please email me: marydillonbotanicalart@gmail.com Course content:

  • Finding and Mixing the colours of pomegranate seeds and skin
  • Looking very closely at textures and shine using a magnifier.
  • Practicing and Applying controlled wet, damp and dry watercolour techniques. 
  • Capturing light and shade in small areas
  • Painting fine detail
  • Finishing with a WOW!

If you’d like to join my next online adventure- to paint –

Blooming Beautiful – Crocus

Thursday and Friday, March 23, 24, 2023

3 pm – 7 pm, GMT, ( 11am – 3 pm, EST, and 8 am – 12 noon PDT) 8 hrs

To Register: Please email me: marydillonbotanicalart@gmail.com

Cost:Euro 165

I’m delighted to offer online opportunities for you to learn botanical watercolour painting with me. During our online workshops we will slow down, taking time to really look at the bright, fresh and vibrant colours of the changing seasons. Using first wet and then dry watercolour painting techniques we will experience the mindful process of botanical art while learning to capture the beauty of our natural world.

Demonstrations will cover:
  • colour mixing and matching, 
  • capturing light and shade, 
  • layering of colours, 
  • painting fine detail
  • finishing with a WOW! 

To make the experience as stress free as possible,

I will provide an image and a line drawing of a

simple plant subject for anyone who wishes to use it.

For those who choose to draw their own subject,

I’ll suggest a simple subject.

Students will have time to do some

observational drawing in the class. 

Each workshop will happen over

two days – 4 hours per day. 

The following will be included:
  • Course outline with objectives
  • Course notes
  • Materials list
  • Colour list and image for palette layout
  • Image and line drawing of plant
  • Template for watercolour layering
  • Slideshow presentations
  • Video demonstrations
  • Live demonstrations
  • Feedback will be available throughout by email.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s